8 Weeks, 3 Days

23 days until my 12 week scan. Not that I’m counting…

I’m still getting the following symptoms: acne, thirsty, frequent urination, oily hair, dry skin, nausea, dizziness, sore heavy breasts, veiny breasts, cramping, extreme tiredness and increased sense of smell.

I’m really enjoying this pregnancy now. I’m trying to ignore the cramping (not sure if it’s from the hemorrhage or my womb growing) and just loving it all.

We bought the change table/drawer combo that we have always wanted. We already have a nursery half full of baby items from our last pregnancy. It’s a beautiful piece of furniture and it makes me want to rearrange the nursery now and fill it up with all we need already.

It’s our ‘hope piece’. Whenever I see it, it reminds me that this is a new pregnancy with a new (hopefully different) outcome to the last and that we are so blessed.

Not much to update you on though, just really looking forward to a lot and the time I can reveal (after 12 weeks) to everyone!

Posted in Uncategorized

Let me know what you think!

