22 Weeks!

This week (at that bridal shower I talked about last post) I had a scare (some blood) and started getting pains later on that night. I ended up calling the hospital and they told me to come in to the pregnancy assessment unit. So at 10 PM Mike and I packed ourselves into the car and went to get some testing done. So after a mid-stream urine sample, a palp of the belly, the use of a doppler, a check of my pulse and blood pressure, an internal with a spectulum and a swab… all was fine.

My cervix was irritated (some women – including lucky me – have exposed cells from higher up lining the cervix in pregnancy) which caused the bleeding and we think that the pains were just growing pains and my anxiety. We were so thankful and relieved to hear all was well. We knew Snugglems was fine because he was moving normally (he kicked the doppler! LOL) but were worried that my body was doing the wrong thing.

Oh my goodness, lately he has been kicking much harder & it’s so odd feeling him kick above my belly button. The other night I was trying to get to sleep and I swear he BOOTED me back into a fully alert state! It’ll feel like a grown man kicking me in the guts near the end of the piece if he continues along like this!

It was so cute Tuesday night. I had a 22 week in-utero-bubba kicking my 3 week old niece who was in a peanut shell sling grizzling after her 20.5 month old brother woke her up (who proceeded to terrorising the computer room). I look after my nephew and niece two nights a week now while my sister goes to the gym.

No new symptoms this week just much of the same – heartburn, pigmentation, eczema, stetchy growy womb pains and tender breasts. Although my sight appears to be getting worse and my nails keep growing strong, fast and long. I’ve always had nails like that but now I have to cut them more frequently!

I’ve decided that I want to do some videos for my little son but anytime that I try I get really emotional! So we’ll see how we go 🙂

I’ve bought a swing for him. It is the Fisher-Price Papasan Cradle Swing:

Photobucket

Here is my little belly babe giving me some little kicks yesterday afternoon:

& here’s a photo of me this week 😀

Photobucket


A BIG THANK YOU TO EVERYONE WHO COMMENTED ON MY LAST BLOG! I’M NOW FOLLOWING YOUR BLOGS/VLOGS (to those who have them) & AM SO THANKFUL FOR YOU SHARING MY JOURNEY TO SNUGGLEMS ❤

Posted in Uncategorized

Let me know what you think!

