Dear Snugglems

Dear Snugglems
 
Right now your Mummy is giggling while you kick and dance away in her belly. I have a special smile that only you can manage to make me wear. I’m 24.5 weeks pregnant and I have decided to write to you and let you know a bit about me and what I think about you.

I am 21 years old and my greatest joy is in laughter. I have a crude sense of humour which is often bizaare to others. You’ve probably heard and felt me laughing really often. I love having laughing fits until I get tears in my eyes, go red in the face and confuse people who don’t know me.

Since falling pregnant with you, I have a new-found love for the sea. I love looking out to the seemingly endless ocean while cradling you from the crashing waves on a hot day. The beach reminds me of when your Daddy and I were 17.

I am married to the man of my dreams, your Daddy. I love everything about him and feel so blessed that we have grown together since our teen years. The most exciting part of my day is seeing your Daddy when he comes home from work. I’m pretty sure that’ll be one of your favourite times of the day too.

When I dream of you, you have blonde hair like your Daddy did as a baby and you have his bluest of blue eyes. Every dream that I have of you makes me feel a sense of contentment that I’ve never felt before. It’s indescribable.

I hope that I’m a good Mumma. I hope that when you are my age you can look at me and say with ease that I did a good job raising you as a boy. I hope you share my love for reading and writing. But I hope you have your Daddy’s common sense.

I don’t think I’ll ever tire of hearing your Daddy say the words “our son” let alone watching how his face changes when he talks about you or how each word is laced with adoration.

I have never been as happy as I am right now. That is because of you. It’s hard to truly express what you mean to me but you’re the height of all that is good in me and my life at this moment.
Your Daddy & I love watching my body change and grow as I nuture you. We notice every new sign that you are here and rejoice. We simply cannot wait to meet you.

Each milestone is such a highly anticipated moment. I love talking about you and can’t wait to get creative and blog when you’re on the outside…

[To be continued…]

Posted in Uncategorized

Let me know what you think!

