Week One Update

I had a rough first week with anxiety attacks but did seek help & am doing really well now. Cammy is doing brilliantly & I’m so lucky to have my amazing husband. I’ve finally got some decent sleep & normality & am loving every moment 🙂 What a learning curve. I expected a difficult baby, not any issues with me!

I’m now on anti-anxiety tablets and Cameron is formula fed. It hasn’t hurt me as much as I expected it to because I know it is for the best in the long run. I just think I was formula fed & I turned out pretty great!

He’s taken to bottle feeding and formula really well. He’s needs burping more often but he’s gaining weight well & sleeping all the time. I’m very lucky. Life is much easier with a bit of sleep! lol

Cameron is sooo adorable & a content bubby. He tends to fuss when he needs a burp or has wind but that’s about it. He has the cutest cry ever – it’s more of a squeak.

I am really hoping to type up his birth story asap as I know I’m forgetting some of it already so hopefully I’ll do that soon!

Posted in Uncategorized

One thought on “Week One Update

  1. I saw a post of your on another blog about issues with breastfeeding. You can always pump now and resume breastfeeding later. We're all here to support you!

Let me know what you think!

