The Little Things That I Love About My Son

I love how Cameron doesn’t have a cry – it’s either a whinge or a heart-breaking scream.

I love how Cameron does this little fist shake when he wakes up.

I love how Cameron raises his eyebrows when I do.

I love how Cameron arches his back, pokes out his bum, closes his eyes tight, twists his neck back and forth, pouts his lips and puts his arms straight up in a huge dramatic stretch when he wakes up.

I love how Cameron always gets ‘The Tiny Baby Hic-em-ups’.

I love how Cameron has little ‘conversations’ with me.

I love how Cameron pulls his little faces (The Turtle, The Blue Steel, The Smoosh, The Old Man, The Sookie-La, The Cam-burger, etc).

I love how Cameron grins when I do The Aeroplane with him.

I love how Cameron does shifty eyes with little fists when he first latches on to the breast when he’s really hungry.

I love how Cameron looks at his Dadda.

I love how Cameron has bent pinky fingers like his Daddy.

I love how Cameron does froggy legs in the bath.

I love how Cameron smiles at his own reflection.

Oops, got to go, Cammy is up and wanting some booba.

One thought on “The Little Things That I Love About My Son

Let me know what you think!

