Making The Little One Smile…

Fun Fridays… hmmm… Well there is nothing more fun than making my little one smile.

Since he has been able to smile responsively; I have consistently woken to a smile.

Blissful silent morning grins. 

That moment is so special. It never loses that spark. It does not matter what the day holds – whether it is gloomy and raining or scorching hot – that ear-to-ear grin is the ultimate start to my day.

Every time he wakes up we silently exchange our happiness to have eachother. Each smile (complete with his chooky hair and flushed face) is like an unspoken I Love You.

I love every smile. Unique. Beautiful. Genuine. A baby cannot fake happiness.

The smile he gets when I sing “This is the way we POOF our powder, POOF our powder, POOF our powder. This is the way we POOF our powder – so he’s nice and fresh!”

The smile he gets when I say “Gimme a koss” (yes, koss… I say kiss funny to him for some reason) and blow raspberries on his neck.

The one-sided smirk he gets when he pulls off the boobah and is being cheeky.

The smile he gets when he hears his Dadda on the phone or sees his Dadda come through the door home from work.

The smile he gets when I sing Twinkle Twinkle Little Star complemented by hand movements.

The smile he gets when I gobble his toes.

The huge grin he gets (complete with squeals) when we do the Flying Baby.

The huge grin he gets (complete with squeals) when I nibble his belly.

I love that he will smile at me through tears. He’ll be sore or over-tired but I’ll say something soothing and smother him with kisses and he’ll smile through sobs. Adorable.

He’s not fully giggling yet. He’ll make the ‘heh heh heh’ sounds but he doesn’t really know what to do with himself. I cannot wait!

I’ve decided to add “Sharing Saturdays” where I’ll update on Cameron 😉

One thought on “Making The Little One Smile…

  1. Ohhh baby smiles ❤ One of my favourite memories of my niece Ella as a baby was when she just woke up, so warm, with rosey cheeks and a huge grin. My heart swells just thinking about it!! I also love your description of the smiling through tears, just gorgeous. And you're right – babies can't and don't fake happiness – they just are ❤

Let me know what you think!

