Sewing Attempts & Cuteness

So I’ve been getting obsessed with finding woodlands themed items for Cameron’s big-boy room (when he turns one) and his birthday (blue, green and brown – trees, owls, birds, nests, eggs, squirrels, acorns, toadstools, etc)

I’ve been mainly looking on etsy but found this cute tutorial for making hand-sewn felt owls… so I gave it a go (disclaimer: I’ve never hand-sewn… I’m in no way crafty… this thing took me nearly 3 hours from deciding to make it to taking this photo.. so be nice LOL)

Clearly he needs pupils… and a name. I’m working on it. At first I told Mike that I was going to make an orange and a green one as well but I gave up on that idea after dropping the needle for the third time and stabbing myself.

**********************************************

Anyway, moving on to even cuter things than that owl… My baby boy is developing a sense of humour and we have so much fun throughout the day lately.

Mike had the day off today (Friday) and we went out for breakfast and lunch. Cam loves sitting in the high chair and ‘talking’ with us.

Driving with Cam is so peaceful now and it’s partly due to his taggie. I bought him a gorgeous rainbow taggie from Little Tortoise at madeit.com.au (and on ebay). Now we often look in our rearview mirror and see this:

We got the rainbow taggie blanket (for Cam’s rainbow half birthday). They’re so great because they come with a free matching snap-clip so you can’t lose it & they’re only $10 including free postage!

My etsy “favourites” is ridiculously full as I’ve decided I need to start getting things for Cam’s room and party now (even though it’s not needed for 4 months) and that I want to add some themed homewares to our place.

Thank you to everyone who has voted for us. You can vote daily and it means a lot to me 🙂

Click To Vote For Us @ the Top Baby Blogs Directory! The most popular baby blogs

One thought on “Sewing Attempts & Cuteness

Let me know what you think!

