Smile

I’m not doing well mentally lately. I won’t go into it more than that. I’m dealing with it.

But there has been plenty around me to make me smile.

Mother’s Day was beautiful with a buffet breakfast with my Mum, hubby, bubby, sister, brother-in-law, nephew & niece by the lakes. Mike Cammy spoilt me with a butterfly (my favourite) crystal necklace, a butterfly crystal for my car & an owl (my other favourite) candle & tea cup. Cameron did a mighty fine drawing for me too.

After the buffet breaky we had a play at what is now known “The Awesome Park” (named by Jayka) in a neighbouring suburb where we bumped into some lovely friends and we all had a great time.

This sign made me giggle today.

The generous Kylie from How We Montessori did a giveaway for some of her Montessori and Waldorf books and I snagged a couple of Montessori ones (In a Montessori Home by Sarah Moudry & Montessori Play and Learn by Lesley Britton). Both books are great! I’ve already finished In a Montessori Home and I’m part way through the other. Thank you so much Kylie!

I’ve also been doing some retail therapy over the past few weeks.

Waldorf Doll by Fuzzy Amigo. Hats by Smallish Studio. Wooden Cave Toys by Sunflower Radiant Love. & Pinecone Gnome by Rumpelfeltskin.

So much loveliness!

One thought on “Smile

Let me know what you think!

