Just Random Updates

I was a difficult newborn, always screaming and refusing to eat. As a toddler and child I was a too clever and curious; always questioning and challenging my Mum. “Don’t touch” meant “see what happens if you touch” and any answer was questioned.

Lately a couple of things Cameron has done has made me think I might be in for some of the same.

The other day I told him that his Fireman Sam DVD (or “San DDD” as he calls it) was sleeping. He pondered this then asked me “are you sure?”. I’m going to have to be more honest with reasoning with him!

Recently I asked Cam to get my bag for me (I had pelvic girdle pain). He started to go get it then stopped, turned around and said “what do you say?” (sounded like “what-oo-saay?”) to which I had to reply “Please” before he went and got it for me. Very cute!

The past week has been hard with Cameron cutting another tooth, sleepless nights and more nights without my husband because he is studying.

Rosebud is moving tonnes and we have shared her real name with family and close friends. I’ll leave you with a pic of me at 22 weeks, I’m now 23 weeks 🙂

4 thoughts on “Just Random Updates

  1. Stumbled upon your blog recently while on YouTube looking at trying to conceive vlogs. I enjoy reading and am happy to find Simone going though so many similar circumstances with a toddler. My son Isaac sounds very much like your boy. You have such a great outlook on life, in general, and I admire your strength and all that you have gone through. Your honest opinions and raw emotion at times is refreshing. I look forward to reading more in the future! Much luck with the 2nd part of your pregnancy. She’ll be here before you know it!

  2. Hey Rachel, I have been watching your videos for a few years now and just now am starting to read you blogs. Just wanted to let you know that you look fantastic. It sounds as though you have one spirited son under your wing. I hope you and your family are keeping well and I wish you all the happiness that life can offer.

Let me know what you think!

