Montessori at Home Pinterest Round-Up!

 

montessori at home, montessori, pinterest, pinterest boards, ideasPin it

I love Pinterest. It can be used for all kinds of things: party planning, gift wishlists, a virtual cookbook, a blogroll, DIY ideas, etc. I, however, primarily use it to collate inspiring ideas, activities, information and spaces for learning and play for my kids. All things Montessori are my biggest influence and I’ve recently re-organised my Montessori at home boards to make them easier for myself (and others!) to find what I’m looking for. I thought I would share (click on any picture of the board to go directly to it):

Montessori home environments

montessori homes
This board contains Montessori inspired spaces from the around the home
(includes play & work spaces and kitchen & bathroom set ups)

montessori homeschool classrooms playrooms
This board is full of inspiring Montessori homeschool classrooms

montessori nurseries baby room
This board has inspiration for nurseries for the littlest Montessorians
(featuring safe sweet spaces with floorbeds, mobiles and everything at infant height)

montessori toddler bedrooms
Before you know it, you have a walking, talking toddler who has a whole new set of needs for his/her bedroom

montessori bedrooms older children
I find Montessori bedrooms for those beyond toddlerdom difficult to find..
Here is a set of the rooms I’ve came across

Montessori activities & ideas

montessori activities trays ideas
Pinterest is my go-to place for activity information. The web is full of great engaging ideas for all ages

infant toddler montessori activtities
This board is specifically for Infant/Toddler Montessori Activities
The ideas I pin here are uniquely for the 0-2 year age group

montessori materials toys
This board has my favourite Montessori and Montessori-inspired materials and toys

montessori diy thrifting
For the crafty and budget conscious – Montessori DIY tutorials and Thrifting ideas

montessori free educational printables
Some lovely and useful free educational Montessori printables
__________________________________________________________________________________

I have other Montessori related boards with classrooms and information/advice at my Pinterest, other indoor/outdoor spaces and Reggio and Waldorf boards.

You may find my sharing on these great linkys!

6 thoughts on “Montessori at Home Pinterest Round-Up!

  1. Thank you so much for sharing these boards. I just followed a bunch of them and I can’t wait to see what you pinned! I am very interested in applying more Montessori principals at home with my kids.

  2. What gorgeous activities you do with your kids! I feel inspired to discover more about Montessori. My son used to attend a Waldorf school, I wonder if their theories on education are similar. Have a lovely day!

  3. I love this 🙂 I have been having a great time searching through your boards (and I may or may not have similar board(s) now that will closely reflect some of yours! 🙂 ) and look forward to looking through everything! It makes it so easy to have them all in one place 🙂 Thanks for the time you took to do this for others!

Let me know what you think!

